All Reviews:

Tangier Large Group Rusadir

3.8 (51 ratings)

"Cosas buenas: La Ciudad, el almuerzo, hotel continental y paseo por la Medina y la gente. El guia fue lo mejor. Nos mantuvo motivados todo el viaje y nos hizo mas livianss las esperas. Un genio.. Cosas malas: El viaje demasiado largo. 12 horas de viaje, muchas de esas recogiendo pasajeros y sooo 4 horas en el destino. Creo que se puede mejorar facilmente acortanfo el tramo de Mslaga al puerto. A pesar de todo si lo recomendsria aunque advirtiendo muy bien sobre estos puntos. "

Elena, Chile, 13 October 2019.

"When we booked the trip, the departure time was set at 5.45 from Malaga. However, the actual departure time was 7.15. No one told us that. In fact, I got a reminder email the day before saying departure will be at 5.45. When we tried to call the agency, we got an answering machine saying offices are closed for Spanish holiday. We ended up waiting for more than an hour and a half only because there were other tourists who knew there was a schedule change. When we finally got on the bus taking us to the ferry, we made several stops picking up other people right from their hotels in Marbella, Torremolinos or Benalmadena. I don’t understand why there is one pick up spot in Malaga and several in the resorts through narrow streets where it was very difficult to drive the coach through. The drive to Tarifa took about 4 hours. The drive back, when the made different arrangements for dropping people off only took 2 hours. In Tangier we were taken over by the Moroccan guide, who took us through the Medina. Instead of leaving us to explore the shops on our own, they took us to a carpet shop where they showed us carpets for about 15 minutes, to a pharmacy where they showed us seeds and oils for another 15 minutes, basically wasting our already limited time. Only giving the trip 2 stars instead of 1 because the guides and drivers were nice and helpful. Otherwise the trip was pretty badly organised. "

Answer from Malaga Trips: "We are very sorry for the misunderstading with the meeting time. There was a last minute change (because of the ferry) and we were not informed. Malaga Trips telephone number is 24h available for emergencies but unfortunately you called Viajes Rusadir, which opens at 10.00h.

About the multiple pick-up points, this is informed on the description and the duration of the trip as well 15 hrs (5 to 6 in Tangier). The multiple pick-up points are neccessary to guarantee this day trip, otherwise, there are not bookings enough to offer this day trip from Malaga with an economic price. Again, we inform that this day trip does not offer "Free Time in Tangier" because of the very short time in Tangier and the visit to the Medina and the traditional shops are informed on the description. "

Andreea, Romania, 9 October 2019.

"El bus de recogida no contaba con baño, lo cual considero que es muy necesario, más cuando es un tiempo considerable hasta llegar al Puerto de Tarifa (cerca de 4 horas en bus). Además, el primer guía si bien hablaba en español, no fue suficiente las indicaciones para hacer el llenado del papel para hacer ingreso y salida en el Puerto. Todo lo demás, bastante bien! "

María, Chile, 18 September 2019.

"It was a shame to propose this kind of travel for 11 hours of travel We never make the historic. Tour and everything was done by running "

Answer from Malaga Trips: "We are sorry the trip did not meet your expectations. This is the longest (and furthest) day trip offered from Malaga and the duration is informed on the description: Duration: 15 hrs (5 to 6 in Tangier). For a Morocco trip, if you have time next time, we recommend at least a 3 days duration trip to visit this country from Malaga."

Bacetti, France, 11 August 2019.

"This tour was very disappointing. There were too many stops and you spend most of your day travelling. You’re better off spending your money on other tours. It literally felt like we were travelling for 11 hours and only spent 2 and a half hours in Tangier. These two and a half hours were spent having lunch which was not even that tasty and ended up buying food at the ferry port which tasted way better and was more of a representation of the flavourful Moroccan cuisine. My biggest disappointment was that we were not given any time or opportunity to explore/shop in any of the shops we wanted to. Instead we were forced to listen to some carpet/rug talk which we did not have any interest at all and also prohibited to shop in other shops except for one we were pointed at. There was also another pharmacy talk about natural remedies which was more interesting, but again this should be optional. I thought being told where to shop was ridiculous., I have never had such an experience. This should be optional. I understand it was busy due to the slaughtering festival so there were delays at the port. This was a complete waste of money and time. However Michelle was a fantastic host. The one star is for her. "

Answer from Malaga Trips: "We thank you for having taken the time to give us an evaluation. This does not offer Free Time in Tangier, the distance is very big between Malaga and Tangier which does the trip to be most of the time travelling and the visit to the pharmacy, leather objects, and carpets are informed on the description. We are sorry you had a different expectation for this trip, but it seems you had a different idea to the itinerary informed on the description of this tour. "

Lynette, Australia, 11 August 2019.

"Me hubiese gustado poder hacer alguna compra sin tanto apuro, entramos a la exposición de alfombras , para mi algo que debería no llevar más de 10 minutos pq son muy caras, y no fuimos a diferentes tiendas, solo los vendedores de calle nos ofrecían. Lo demás muy bien, tanto el guiso como el equipo. Ojalá puedan mejorar eso que parece tonto pero muchos en el tour nos quedamos con ganas de tiendas para cosas más simples.. saludos "

Leonardo, Argentina, 3 July 2019.

"Nice trip but would have liked to see more sides and less selling"

Katja, Spain, 14 April 2019.

"Wonderful experience. Great guides. Fascinating trip."

Deborah, United States, 10 April 2019.

"My daughter and I took the day trip to Tangier. It’s was a long day, but overall a great one. Everyone was extremely nice & friendly. Your guide warns you about the street vendors before you get off the bus...they are very pushy but I enjoyed being part of the environment. My only complaint was I wished we had more time to shop. There is a lot of walking, so be prepared. "

Colleen, United States, 14 March 2019.

"I had a wonderful time visiting Tangier with this group. The guides were very informative and a lot of fun! We had a few guides to help with the language differences and to let people shop longer or sit somewhere. I highly recommend this trip. It is just a taste of Morocco, but it tasted onderful!"

Susan, United States, 8 February 2019.

"Really good tour! We were really tired but happy at the end of the day :) Our guides, Hans and Bashir were more than excellent, experienced and with an extensive knowledge of Tangier and Morocco. It\'s a long day trip, with many hours on a bus but if you think about the distance between Malaga and Tangier, trust us, it worth the effort. We highly recommend them."

Carolina, Denmark, 12 November 2018.

"A great way to have a taste of Moroccan culture when you are in Spain and have no time for a weekend trip. However, it would’ve been better if the tour was longer as it was a very long trip to Tangier (3 hours each way from Malaga)."

Naomi, United Kingdom, 26 July 2018.

"We met coach in Malaga at 5:30am yet did not board the ferry to Tangier until just before 10am abdcdrpsrted Tangier at 2:45pm. We did not visit the palace nor see the caves not see the snake charmer as advertised. The camel ride was no more than 30 seconds. While the walking tour was good and insightful the overall experience of travelling from 4am in the morning from Nerja to meet on Malaga at 5:30 to return to Malaga at 9:15pm and back home by 10:30 left a lot to be desired."

Answer from Malaga Trips: "Thanks for taking the time to write this review, although there was an expectation of several things not offered in this tour: no palace, cave, nor snake charmer is offered and the camel is just for the picture, not a ride (camel ride is offered only at the 9 days desert tour). Regarding the time traveling from Nerja, we offered you a private transport to Tarifa for an additional payment to save all stops in the way, but you chose to meet the group in Malaga on your own. We will be glad to help other people interested in this tour (as it is described) by contacting us with their concerns to offer them all possibilities to make them more comfortable."

Garry, Ireland, 10 July 2018.

"Very interesting. It was a good day. We had a good group. You travel for 10 hours, and you see morocco for 2 hours. You get a meal which was very tasty, and you get the \"chance\" to buy some souvenirs. You get some pressure to buy stuff but you can say no without problems (if you know how to say no). It was my first time to the continent of africa and it was worth it. The guide was exceptional and he speaked many languages and did a very good job."

Sacha, Switzerland, 15 May 2018.

"For a first time visit to Morocco, a tour is the way to go. While it was a little cheesy the expected tour was as described by others. Picking up other passengers along the route was not a problem but the guide in Marsh Rocco left a lot to be desired. We were more herded than informed, in part because he spent a lot of time on the cell phone. There could and should have been a lot more description of what we were seeing. The person leading the Spanish oration of the trip to Tarifabwad. Much more professional and interesting"

Bruce, Canada, 29 April 2018.

"Lindo paseo para tener una visión panorámica de Tánger. Habría cambiado la visita a la tienda de alfombras por tiempo libre para vitrinear libremente. "

Andrea, Chile, 24 January 2018.

"The guides were great. David did a great job of prepping us and making the passport stuff go smoothly. The day, though tiring, was very immersive yet very safe. "

Marlis, United States, 24 October 2017.

"Easy to book and professional service. We ended the day tired but it was worth it. Thanks!"

Nigel, New Zealand, 21 October 2017.

"The guide was fabulous "

Tewfik, Spain, 16 August 2017.

"Had a great time. Top quality bus, tour guide that spoke 4 German, Spanish, French and English perfectly. Well planned trip"

John, United States, 12 August 2017.

"We went to Tangier in Morocco on August 1st and we cannot recommend the tour due to the very rude and angry female guide in the end of the day. Moreover, there is a lot of waiting on the tour so I think it would be easier to take and plan the tour by yourself."

Troels, Denmark, 12 August 2017.

"The day trip to Tangier was good for getting a small glimpse of Morocco in the amount of time that we had. Our guide from Malaga, David, was great. I was apprehensive about booking the trip due to some of the reviews, but I was glad that I did. It was fine. I enjoyed the day! "

Rona, United States, 12 August 2017.

"We spent more time picking up passengers and dropping them off than our main trip purpose which is spending time in Morocco. In Morocco the trip was very fast and short. The guide was moving quickly and he was eager to let us return to our boat. You should assign two places only to pick up your customers and not to torture all the passengers by going from one city to another. This is crazy. However, the guide (David) was wonderful and helpful. But again, organizing the trip by getting the boat tickets and keeping the group together was hard for him. "

Nabil, United States, 11 August 2017.

"It was good. Our tour guide Michelle was a super Woman... she took care of 40 plus people incredibly... The Journey to tangier was very beautiful but also was long since it was just one day.. one day is not enough because one spends almost 8 hours back N forth .. one night stay in tangier is higly recommended since there is LOT to see and experience people and shop quite intresting things...."

Asma, Sweden, 11 August 2017.

"We went as a group of 3 girls and enjoyed our little taste of Morocco. The guide was really friendly and everything was well organized. One of the highlights was our visit to the spice pharmacy, the pharmacist was knowledgeable and charismatic. The downfall was our lack of time! We had only 10 minutes to explore the souk which wasn't nearly enough, and we completely skipped the trip to the camels and the opportunity to ride them. It was a good trip but felt we would have got our money's worth had we had a little bit more time especially as majority of our time was spent traveling there and back."

Emma, New Zealand, 7 August 2017.

"It was a waste of time and money. I was hoping to get a real cultural experience of Morocco. In fact, we visited 3 shops ( the organizers got money to get us there) - only one of them would be enough ( the scarf - manufacturer was ok, the carpets and the pharmacy' were totally unnecessary). The awful 'tourist- like food' was completely tasteless - in the land of spaces I would expect something with a little of taste... and in the end we got 10 minutes ( literally 10 min) of free time in the suk. Oh... I forgot to mention the camels - 3 camels on a filthy parking for pictures only)... the rest of the group was equally disappointed. The guide asked in the end if we enjoyed it, a few weak voices said yes but w/o signs of enthusiasm ( she assumed we were tired but we were just extremely dissatisfied). The whole trip is just about money- making - the organizers take the money from the tourist and from the shops. Nothing to recommend, really. "

Danuta, Switzerland, 5 August 2017.

Malin, Norway, 25 July 2017.

"I was very disappionted, looooong lines and to much sellingpoints, to few interesting points."

Annika, Sweden, 24 July 2017.

"A great experience with an excellent guide. Two areas for improvement could be 1) get more Moroccan passport processors as the lines took far too long, and 2) this tour really should be listed as 14-15 hours instead of 13 hours. Otherwise superb!"

Charles, United States, 4 July 2017.

"The only thing I did not like was the system the agency has to pick up people all over the city. I thought perhaps the majority of the people could meet at some place centrally and not have to go to be picked up at diferent locations. "

Rosa, United States, 27 June 2017.

"I am so glad that I found you. The arrangements for the trips (I booked 3 trips) were just fantastic. The guides were funny, lovely and very helpful. Juan was the best. And, Nicholas did a lot, which really helped me to plan my holiday. I hope more people select you as their guide for Malaga trip.. Cheers... "

Ahnaf, United Kingdom, 1 May 2017.

"Ferry delay was a pain as it was a very early start to the day. The guide spoke more French than anything so we felt we missed a lot. Also he was very very persistent and insisting on being left tips."

Steven, Australia, 1 May 2017.

"Trip organising was fantastic"

Rahul, United Kingdom, 16 April 2017.

"Good and interesting tour! Everything was well planned, except for the ferry but that is not Malaga trips fault. Expect intense salesmen though. "

Patrik, Sweden, 6 February 2017.

"Trip was great other than some of the VERY aggressive street vendors that were desperate for you to buy something from them."

Casey, United States, 26 November 2016.

"There were too many people trying to sell you something. The rug dealer was a special waste of time.I would much rather have someone show me how they made something and I might have bought something if I had a chance to browse through things and compare them like in a store, I feel sorry that I bought very little because I know these people are impoverished but I didn't want to be shamed into buying something I didn't want or need. "

Elizabeth, United States, 23 September 2016.

"Had a fabulous day. Well organised and very good guides save for we had to change buses on return trip and the driver dropped us nowhere near our drop off point. Not speaking g the language or knowing Malaga we felt stranded. It was a negative end to a lovely positive day. "

Susan, Spain, 14 September 2016.

"Wonderful trip, fast moving and informative. Our guide David, kept the multi-national tour group entertained and attentive. Great value for 15 hour programme."

Kevin, United Kingdom, 12 September 2016.

"We did not expect what we experienced. Our tour guide was wonderful and amazing. However, we didn't get to see tangier because we were pressured and stuck into three different sessions of SALES. No chance to shop, explore, food was bland. Not true to its cuisine, this will leave travels thinking that this is what Morocco is about, when it really isn't. Would not even recommend this trip to ANYBODY. Waste of money, most of all, time which is most precious because it's vacation. Reminder: our tour guide for transportation "David" from Malaga, was awesome and was the only joy about this trip. Everything else, was bad. And needs improvement "

Nairin, United States, 11 September 2016.

"One of the best trips I ever have in every respect , the tour guides , Spanish and morrocans were absolutely very helpful and take every care to look after the group one by one specially in tanger old town zig zag narrow roads and markets/sok.many thanks for the organizer and management ."

Farouk, Kuwait, 5 September 2016.

"It was my pleasure to travel by Malaga trips. The trip was very well organized. We had very good tour guide during our bus traveling and one more when we came in Tangier, who has guide us in unique architecture of Medina streets and markets. We had great lunch in traditional restaurant with Moroccan music and food. Nice presentation of traditional Morocco herbs, spices and medicines and very interesting carpet presentation. I recommend this tour to everyone, who would like to have experience of something different and unique! I'm glad that I was part of this adventure organized by Malaga Trips."

Julijana, Macedonia, 1 September 2016.

"Had a lot of fun. Jorge took very good care of us. Was able to se a lot in so short a time. Would definitely recommend this trip to anyone. "